Close

Homeowners

Testimonials

QuietCool customers love their QuietCool whole house fans. With a 98% customer satisfaction rate, you can trust that you will love your QuietCool whole house fan, or your money back! QuietCool allows dealers to offer a 100% Money Back Guarantee, backed by QC Manufacturing, Inc. Ask your QuietCool dealer for more information about the 100% Money Back Guarantee*.

QuietCool Whole House Fans Highest Rated

QuietCool whole house fans are the highest rated whole house fans online. We average 4.64 stars out of 5 across the three largest e‑commerce vendors for whole house fans. Compare this to our competition that has an average of less than 3 stars out of 5.

home depot ratingAverage 4.74 out of 5
Lowes ratingAverage 5.00 out of 5
Amazon ratingAverage 4.39 out of 5
Quiet Cool Systems 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings. 1 user reviews.
Quiet Cool Systems
09/12/2017
I hemmed and hawed at the price for about a year, but I’ve installed WH Fans in homes I’ve previously owned. I had to cut ceiling joists and frame it in. Installation was a pain! And as you know, other brands are very loud.

On my current home, I decided to bite the bullet and buy QC. I am so happy I did! Installation was a breeze (pun intended)! This unit is almost unnoticeable on high speed.

I also bought the Wi-Fi controller. Wiring took about 15 minutes. Just a great product!

Great job on engineering, guys and gals! I left 5 Star reviews on Amazon and Facebook.
Quiet Cool Systems
12/11/2016
My wife and I live in the Sacramento area which gets ridiculously hot during the summer and early fall months. We recently moved into an older home - an upgrade for us but missing many of the cost effective energy upgrades that our previous home was built with.

We decided we needed a whole house fan but really dislike excess background noise. Enter - the QuietCool QC-CL-2250. This has changed our lives.

Each evening, the AC is able to be shut off and we kick on the QuietCool - what a difference! The house drops degrees in minutes, saving us a ton of money and keeping us comfortable.

Installation was very easy - my father and I installed it in a single afternoon including wiring, grill, switch, etc. I imagine if it's not a project you wish to tackle, you still save $$ due to the simplified installation - taking a professional less time as well.

I owe many good nights of rest and cool relaxing evenings of comfort to my Quiet Cool 2250, and I can say with confidence that I will not be without one again. Should I require a change in residence, I will most certainly install a quiet cool wherever I wind up.

Highly recommend this line of whole house fans - you won't be disappointed. Rather, you'll be staring at your thermostat as my Wife and I did, literally watching the temperature plummet as fresh air is pulled throughout the house.
Quiet Cool Systems
12/10/2016
I self installed the QC CL-3100 fan in a 1500 sq ft ranch style home with the 2 speed switch and timer. The fan is unbelievably quiet, when we turn it on, it feels more like a cool late spring breeze wafting through the house rather than a vent fan. A/C usage has been cut by half and the comfort level in the house has increased considerably. My attic was a bit tight, but installation was straight forward and should go smoothly for anyone with basic carpentry experience, the wiring on the two speed switch with timer was a little more challenging but after everything was done, it was a great feeling of accomplishment. It costs a little more but delivers a lot more.
Quiet Cool Systems
12/10/2016
We did our homework before purchasing a whole house fan. One of our neighbors has a QuietCool fan and another has another brand. Both neighbors let us come to their home to see and hear the fans. Hands down, the QuietCool fan was the quietest whole house fan. We purchased our fan in the spring and used it daily the entire summer. We live in a 2 story home and the house cools down in minutes. We not only enjoyed a cool home this summer but our electric bill remained low.
Quiet Cool Systems
12/09/2016
I live in Southern Calif. inland area where summertime temperatures tend to range 90 F to 105 F during the daytime.
I installed the 2 Speed QC LC-3100 in the central hallway (house is 1700 SF). When the temperature out side drops to the desired inside temperature I turn the AC off, open the windows and the QC fan on. It works well, keeping the house cool. I open occupied bedroom windows and one window at the opposite end of the house. I did add one QC CL-1500 in the master bedroom so that I can close the master bedroom door for greater privacy (I highly recommend this).
I run the AC about 3-4 hours less per day in the warm weather, usually May or June thru September or October.
The best thing about Quiet Cool fans are they are way quieter than the cheaper ceiling fans which sound like a piper cub taking off. Living and sleeping is so much more comfortable with the Quiet Cool fan, well worth the extra cost.

If you are handy with tools and have room to move around in your attic, then you can install this yourself in a few hours.
Quiet Cool Systems
05/28/2016
We have a 2 story home and the second floor was always hot, even with the A/C running at max. A/C just couldnt cool the upstairs rooms and sleeping at night on a summer day was unbearable. So, I did a little read each and I purchased and installed a quiet cool system in my house 4 years ago. I can honestly say it's one of the very best investments I've ever made for my house. It's ability to cool down the house in the evenings is unbelievable. The fans are very quiet, reliable, and do an amazing job. They pull so much air through the house it cools it down in seconds. Recently I installed smart outlets where the fans get power and now I can control them from my smart phone. I can turn them on when away from the home and then come home to a nice cool house. Best money ever spent!! We almost never use our A/C anymore, as the quiet cool fans do the job. Recommend to all!
Quiet Cool Systems
05/27/2016
I have used Quiet Cool Fans in my last two homes. I hear people complain about their electric bills if they have a/c, and the ones that get home after a hot summer day without a/c.I always smile and then tell them about my quiet cool fans. My family loves them.
Quiet Cool Systems
10/07/2014
We have had Quiet Cool fans in our house for almost 10 years. The fans that we purchased had a 10 year warranty. One of the fans had an intermentint problem. I emailed the manufacturer and received a prompt reply. I dealt with a very friendly representative who stood behind there product and without any hassle at all arranged an exchange for a new fan. I highly recommend their product. We use them almost daily and thoroughly enjoy them. It is also nice to deal with a company who stands behind there product and has good customer service.
Quiet Cool Systems
09/22/2014
The focus in my home has been to optimize the way we do things. With this as our purpose, we’ve implemented water recirculation pumps; we’ve upgraded our windows; and we’ve installed energy-efficient appliances and intelligent heating and cooling systems. One inclusion, independent of all of this, has made a considerable difference: our QuietCool QC CL-4700 whole house fan.

The comfort it has afforded us is exceptional. We religiously use it in the evening hours and throughout the night. When we turn it off in the morning, the entire house is fresh and cool. Now we rarely use our conventional cooling system, there’s no reason we can think of—particularly in the face of 37 cent/kWh utility costs for our air conditioner. By comparison, our QC CL-4700 fan costs us pennies to run. In short, this is a great product. The only thing more refreshing is the customer service we’ve experienced from the company itself. If you’re reading this in anticipation of purchasing one, you’ll soon see what I mean.
Quiet Cool Systems
08/21/2014
I learned about the QuietCool system from my neighbor that installed 3 QuietCool fans in their house. I was amazed at how quiet their system was compared to traditional house fans and I really liked how the vents did not take up a lot of space and could really bring in the cool air from outside. I installed two TRI PRO 4.8 models in my house and the results are incredible. The first evening I used them, I was able to take my house from 83 degrees to 69 degrees in a very short amount of time. We typically only cool our house to 75-76 when running the AC so being able to get the house into the 69-70 range without the AC was well worth the money. I have not turned on my AC one time since installing the two fans. The best part about it is that QuietCool documentation is so easy and user friendly, I was able to watch the installation video online and look at the documentation that came with the fan and I easily installed both units myself with the help of my 12 year old son. The whole experience has been great and we love having the fans to cool down the house rather than running up a large utility bill.
Quiet Cool Systems
04/07/2014
I must say, I wasn’t a believer until I went to my neighbor’s house and saw how great QuietCool system worked. Within a week later, I had a QC-4700 and a QC-2250 installed in my house. The dealer I got to install my fans by was the Quietcool Guys and they were excellent. I think his name was Josh. They took the time and showed me how the system works and gave me tips on how to use it. I got my first bill and compared it to last year’s bill and I saved almost 50% off my bill. My family absolutely loves it. This is one of the best investments I have made in my home. Thank you QuietCool 🙂
Quiet Cool Systems
01/30/2014
After doing some research on whole house fans, I decided that I wanted to have a QuietCool fan installed in our home in Riverside. I called direct to QC Manufacturing, but they do not sell the fans to consumers, they sell to dealers like HVAC companies and contractors. I found a local dealer in my area on the QC Manufacturing website and they took great care of me. Today, my house stays cool at a minimal cost compared to using the A/C and it's all because of the QuietCool whole house fan ventilation system!
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
I was so nervous about all of the horror stories I'd heard about the noise level of these types of fans, so I put off purchasing one until today. WOW! This is way quieter than my AC unit and I am so impressed with the level of quality, I will definitely be referring this fan to everyone I know, with NO hesitation. My installer was amazing, he was clean, effecient and very friendly. If and when I move again, I will definitely be purchasing this unit if one is not already in the home. Great job, great technology, keep up the good work. KUDOS!
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
If you are tired of paying through the nose to keep your house cool, then you should seriously think about checking out QuietCool Systems and their array of ventilation fans. Initially, I was skeptical about investing in the technology and while I was happy enough with the job my A/C was doing, I wasn’t so happy about my annual electricity bills. Well, QuietCool’s whole house attic fans run on 10% of the electricity that A/C does, which translates into huge annual savings: enough for the entire system to pay for itself! It’s incredibly efficient and I get a steady feed of fresh air in my home. I couldn’t be happier with my choice of whole house fans.
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
I am very environmentally conscious and have been trying to reduce the amount of electricity my home uses, but unless you’re willing to invest in expensive technology such as solar panels, there’s only so much you can do! This is especially true when you live in such a hot climate, where you are forced to make a decision between dying from the heat and being energy efficient. That was until I invested in QuietCool System’s ventilation fans. It only took a year to recoup the money spent through the amount saved in electricity. And now I enjoy a beautifully cool home even in the hottest summer months. Even better, I can do so while minimizing my carbon footprint!
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
I recently replaced my old A/C unit with QuietCool System whole house attic fans and I cannot believe the difference it makes. Every room has this beautiful cool breeze blowing gently through it and the temperature has gone from 95º to 75º F! Now, instead of spending the worst of summer unable to do anything because of the heat, I am bustling about the house, spring cleaning, cooking and getting involved in creative projects with the kids. It’s so quick and efficient, not to mention far easier on the pocket than traditional A/C!
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
I am still amazed how well these fans work. My grandparents used to have the real large unit, but was so noisy. I was very hesitant but went ahead and tried two QUIETCOOL 1500s in our two bedrooms. They not only work awesome but they truly are very quiet.
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
QuietCool System’s ventilation fans are so efficient. It literally takes just a couple of minutes to feel the effects. All you need to do is open some windows and it’s like the entire house takes a deep breath of fresh air! Since installing the whole house attic fans, I can actually get into my attic without suffering a heat stroke. My entire home is 15ºF cooler and my kids’ allergies have all but disappeared. This cooling system is incredible and I recommend it to everyone.
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
My wife used to smoke, but kicked the habit. I on the other hand still light up occasionally and it used to pose a serious problem until we rigged our house up with QuietCool System whole house fans. These ventilation fans keep the house really nice and cool – even when it’s boiling hot outside – and they also replace the air inside the house every few minutes or so. As a result, I’m able to enjoy my occasional cigarette in the comfort of my study without anyone else in the house being bothered by it.
Quiet Cool Systems
01/22/2014
Whenever one of my kids used to sneeze, I would cringe… sharing a home means sharing the sniffles and there is nothing worse than having one kid fall sick after the other. My husband initially suggested QuietCool whole house ventilation fans so that we could actually enjoy summer instead of suffering from the heat. I had no idea it would actually help keep my family healthier! Whole house fans do such an efficient job of keeping the air inside our home fresh, cool and clean that all those nasty viruses and germs are swept outside before they have a chance to infect other members of the family. It’s fabulous!
Name
Website
Testimonial
 
*100% money back guarantee is only offered by QuietCool dealers listed on the dealer locator. It is up to the dealer’s discretion on whether to offer the program or not. For more information, contact your local dealer.